5 Star overall rating based on 167 reviews
Reviews taken from Treatwell and Facebook

Updated 20th April
Anonymous
Absolutely lovely! Emma is great ☺️
20/04/2018

Leslie
Fantastic as always!
18/04/2018

Nina
As always, a thorough job with no hairs missed! Very relaxed and friendly with a quick by thorough treatment. Even making sure the ingrowing hairs were dealt with, which some others just leave behind. My regular now!
18/04/2018

Lucinda 5*
18/04/2018

Karen
highly recommend
16/04/2018

Donna
Very relaxing & very happy with what I had done
15/04/2018

Julia
quick wax, always professional and lovely
05/04/2018

Deborah
Brilliant Wax as always!
05/04/2018

Deborah 5*
05/04/2018

Tahira
Fantastic as always 🤗
04/04/2018

Anonymous
Top service. Thoroughly enjoy the facial, loved the massage pressure.
02/04/2018

Anonymous
Very professional, excellent value for money.
29/03/2018

Suzanne
As ever, a very thorough waxing completed as quickly and painfree as possible. Thank you Emma.
25/03/2018

Helen Fountain
Emma was very professional and did a good job as always
22/03/2018

Kelly 5*
22/03/2018

Anonymous
It was great. Performed efficiently and professionally. Nothing was too surprising.
20/03/2018

Barbara
the facial was fantastic, so relaxing and peaceful it was lovely.
20/03/2018

Barbara
Care was taken to make me feel relaxed and know what was happening. Emma is a caring and friendly lady.
20/03/2018

Barbara
Brilliant – thank you
20/03/2018

Bernadette 5*
19/03/2018

Leslie 5*
17/03/2018

Miri
Amazing as always. Emma is great and professional. definitely going back..
09/03/2018

Anonymous
Really friendly and efficient, put me at ease and very quick. Would definitely recommend
09/03/2018

Carole 5*
08/03/2018

Maya La corbiniere
amazing wax every time☺️
05/03/2018

Frankie
Emma is professional and makes you feel at ease. I would highly recommend.
05/03/2018

Emily 5*
02/03/2018

Siobhan
Emma is lovely and her waxing style is very professional and quick. She’s very flexible and it’s genuinely really nice to see her and chat to her. Free parking on street and not in the city centre which I really like! I’d recommend Emma to everyone 🙂
01/03/2018

Tahira
Fantastic as always – got me all prepped for my holiday 😂
26/02/2018

Nina
Emma is really nice and friendly and is easy to get along with. She does a great job and is really thorough, no rushing on the details! Highly recommend.
23/02/2018

Hannah
Oh my gosh!! I have been getting waxed for 10 years now and I have been to soo many people, Emma is without doubt so much better then anyone else I have been to!! She was super quick and I barely felt anything!! She really is the best of the best and I am so pleased I found … Show more
21/02/2018

Leslie 5*
19/02/2018

Bethany 5*
17/02/2018

Claire 5*
17/02/2018

Naomi
Emma is amazing. I feel so lucky to have found such a wonderful, caring and experienced therapist in the city!
17/02/2018

Suzanne
As always, a very thorough waxing, completed professionally and with kindness and care. Thank you.
15/02/2018

Mary
Brilliant experience overall. She was very professional and friendly. It’s hard to feel comfortable when it comes to strangers waxing you but she made me feel at ease. 6 stars!
12/02/2018

Ann Kirwan
This was my first visit to Emma for some facial waxing, really nice lady, professional. Would definitely use again Thanks
11/02/2018

Anonymous
Fab wax every time!
11/02/2018

Signia 5*
07/02/2018

Sally
I have probably had the best wax in my life today! I usually hate having it done but I was put at ease and relaxed and Emma is really precise and passionate about doing a good job. She loves what she does and it shows. I am really pleased with the results, professionalism, v… Show more
07/02/2018

Frankie 5*
22/01/2018

Lin Hastings
I had a fabulous facial with Emma, leaving my skin feeling beautiful. Emma is friendly and professional and offers a relaxing treatment. I highly recommend her.
19/01/2018

Tahira
Fantastic as always – never disappointed 😊
17/01/2018

Naomi
This is becoming a monthly visit for me. It is just bliss. Relaxing and pampering whilst being extremely beneficial for my skin. I’m in heaven and so pleased I’ve found this gem!
14/01/2018

Naomi
Emma is thorough, wonderful and a fantastic waxer. Would highly recommend! There is a reason I keep going back!
14/01/2018

Naomi
Emma is professional, experienced and lovely and I won’t go to anyone else now!
14/01/2018

Lucinda 5*
10/01/2018

Ana
Emma Crowson is such a professional beautician. She makes you feel comfortable and at ease and she perfect at her job . I have been going to her for the last year now the service has been excellent every single time.
07/01/2018

Cat
Friendly service and Exceptional waxing! Emma does incredibly professional and super thorough work – You want smooth? You got smooth!!! Definitely highly recommend.
06/01/2018

Kaya 5*
05/01/2018

Nicola Thomas
Very good experience that I would highly recommend. Emma is extremely professional, friendly and I was very happy with the treatment. Will he back!
03/01/2018

Leslie 5*
31/12/2017

Suzanne
Emma made me feel very relaxed and the treatment was incredibly thorough. I have already booed my next appointment.
31/12/2017

Helen Sowden
Perfect wax every time.
23/12/2017

Anonymous
More painful that I find usually
14/12/2017

Tahira
Easy as always 😊
13/12/2017

Taragan
Emma is professional, friendly and knowledgeable about skincare and waxing. A calming and pleasant experience. And the waxing doesn’t hurt!! ☺️

12/12/2017
Kelly
10/12/2017

Anonymous
Amazing as always 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
10/12/2017

Lin
Fabulous facial leaving my skin feeling rejuvenated
08/12/2017

Naomi
Emma provides the best of the best. A very skilled therapist and a gem of a find. I won’t be going anywhere else.
07/12/2017

Claudia
Emma made me feel so relaxed and did a great job!
06/12/2017

Lucinda
Emma was so welcoming and puts you at ease. Amazing results.
01/12/2017

Leslie
Brilliant as always!
30/11/2017

Kara
Amazing treatment, I used to have strip wax and think it was done well, looking back it was awful compared to Emma’s hot wax treatment. Very accommodating to appointments, and lovely chat to keep your mind off the wax. Overall an enjoyable experience considering what your ha… Show more
23/11/2017

Wendy
22/11/2017

Lucy
This was my first waxing experience and Emma helped to put me at ease and I actually enjoyed the experience! She is very friendly, professional and really helpful with any questions I had. I will definitely be returning!
18/11/2017

Bernadette
16/11/2017

Anonymous
Good environment. Emma is friendly and professional. Would definitely use again!
13/11/2017

Tina
I’ve only had a handful of facials in my life and was never impressed until I had a facial with Emma!! She was very knowledgable, thorough and gave great facial and neck massage. I’ll be coming back for regular facials, I now see what all the fuss is about! Thanks Emma.
10/11/2017
Esther
Was my first ever waxing experience and Emma made me feel very comfortable. I am very pleased with the results and will be going back again.
09/11/2017

Tahira
Another great (catch-up) session
08/11/2017

Indigo Macey
Emma was amazing! Best Hollywood I’ve ever had, she took time and precision and was very relaxing. She also gave me some tips of aftercare that I hadn’t heard before that actually worked! Will definitely be going back for my next one soon
08/11/2017Employee: Emma Crowson

Carole
Great wax, one of the best I’ve ever had. I had Hollywood, half leg and underarm and it was all perfect. Emma is lovely and it was great value for money too… and I can park right outside and she works evening hours which will be really convenient. What more could anyone wa… 

Kathryn
Emma is great. So thorough & professional. She’s also a really really lovely person & I always look forward to seeing her & catching up.
27/10/2017

Esther
I found Emma cheerful and professional with a good knowledge of her products. She spent extra time with me discussing my skin. I found this very helpful. I had a facial and I would return. I have attended some five star spas in the past and obviously as she operates from he… 
Natalie
Been to emma quite a few times and it’s always a pleasure she’s very friendly does a superb job and is always available on times to fit especially sundays !
25/10/2017Employee: Emma Crowson

Anon
I was fitted in at short notice. The treatment was good and Emma was informative and helpful.
25/10/2017

Naomi
Having had waxing treatments for the last 20 years, I can say that this was one of the best waxing experiences I have ever had. Thorough, comfortable and professional. I have found my new waxer and I’ll be back!
21/10/2017

Lin
21/10/2017

Julia *****
As always Emma is good
15/10/2017

Jeremy *****
I went to Emma for men’s waxing, I was nervous about it and she put me at ease, I found dealing with Emma so comfortable that I even added on an eyebrow shape, which my girlfriend noticed as soon as I got home! Like me, she is very grateful to emma, and we will both be using her from now on. I’ve even bought my mother a facial for Christmas!
14/10/2017

Tahira *****
Great, as always. Feels like a catch up, always feel at ease.
12/10/2017

Hannah *****
A very, very good wax. She uses some good techniques I haven’t experienced before that reduced the pain. Obviously it’s still painful but really minimal compared to my previous few technicians. She’s a lovely person to chat with too.
12/10/2017

Anonymous *****
Brilliant!
27/09/2017Employee:

Therese ****
Great customer care. Love that Emma does hot wax for bikini waxing!
24/09/2017

Barbara *****
The waxing was great. Emma helps relax you and has gentle music playing.
17/09/2017

Heather Clements *****
Very happy with my leg wax. Feels fantastic 🙂 very happy.
14/09/2017

Heather Clements*****
Very happy with my treatment as always 🙂
14/09/2017

Anonymous*****
Absolutely fantastic! She makes you feel at ease especially for the first visit and is really good at waxing, ensuring the result is perfect every time.
09/09/2017

Barbara *****
Thank you Emma the facial was brilliant.
08/09/2017

Anna*****
Best wax I have ever had! She makes sure she gets every last hair out and even gets out ingrown hairs. And even better she is so skilled it is pretty much pain free! I felt comfortable the whole time and will recommend to all my friends! Thanks Emma!
08/09/2017

Julia *****
Always lovely to see Emma. Takes pride in her work.
06/09/2017

Chloe *****
Really lovely experience, have already recommended to my friends. Emma makes you feel completely at ease and comfortable. Always booked in for the next one!
06/09/2017

Anonymous *****
Fantastic treatment again. I have already recommended Emma to lots of friends.
04/09/2017

Anonymous *****
Emma was very lovely and put me at ease for my first Hollywood wax. I would definitely recommend her
31/08/2017

Natalie *****
Again my treatment was super
27/08/2017

Anonymous *****
Amazing, everytime x
27/08/2017

Leslie *****
I have been going to Emma for about 8 months now and all her waxes have always been incredibly thorough. I had been to a various different salons prior to this and no one had done as good of a job! Aside from the work, Emma is a lovely person so going to appointments now feels more like meeting a friend for a chat!
26/08/2017

Gemma *****
Emma is by far the most experienced therapist I have been to for waxing. She is incredibly thorough and takes great care and invests time perfecting the treatment. Emma is the queen of the Hollywood wax!
25/08/2017

Heather Clements *****
Fantastic facial. My skin feels so soft and is glowing. The shoulder/neck/head massage was fantastic, very relaxing.
24/08/2017

24/08/2017 *****
Hayley

12/10/2017 *****
Tahira
Amazing as always 😊
20/8/2017 *****
Laura
Emma is very caring and makes sure your treatments are a relaxing and pleasurable experience. The range of products she uses are top quality and made a huge difference to my skin. I’ll be booking in regular appointments.

18/8/2017 *****
Bernadette
I just met Emma for the first time and she came over as a very pleasant, warm lady. My wax experience was one of the best I’ve ever had and I’ve been waxing for approx 30 years. I would fully recommend Emma as a therapist… she’s a natural.

15/8/2017 *****
Sonja
Very relaxing, lovely facial

13/8/2017 *****
Bola
I wouldn’t use any other beautician for my waxing!

9/8/2017 ****
Jermayne

9/8/2017 *****
Anon
Clean, efficient and professional. Great wax every time.

9/8/2017 *****
Kaya
5*

5/8/2017 *****
Sue Woodhart
It was amazing although the waxing did hurt but she made sure I was comfortable and checked I was ok!the facial was so good I think I actually fell asleep right at the end!

5/8/2017 *****
Maria
Fantastic waxing experience and Emma is both lovely and very professional. My skin feels amazing!! Thank you Emma!

5/8/2017 *****
Miss Chloe
Really good long lasting results, and lovely service

3/8/2017 *****
Jeremy
Sometimes as a man it can still feel a little scary going to somewhere to have my eyebrows shaped and tinted but Emma made me feel at ease and assured me that lots of people have it done. The results were superb and I feel better in my self and more confident. A wonderful service that I hope to use for years to come. I’ve already booked in for a facial!

1/8/2017 *****
Demi McGarrell
As always, Emma was brilliant. She always makes me feel super welcome and puts on lovely, relaxing music. She also gives me great recommendations for skincare and good products to use.

31/7/2017 *****
Jane
Emma is really professional and good at her job. Great value for money and as relaxing as a leg wax can be.

31/7/2017 ****
Julia
Really quick and easy wax. Very friendly and make you feel at ease. Overall v good.

31/7/2017 *****
Anna
Amazing facial bought for myself as a birthday treat. Need to find an excuse to have these more regularly. Emma was great and I felt super relaxed by the end. My skin looks and feels so good now!

30/7/2017 *****
Anon
Finally a brilliant Brazilian after years of looking in brighton. Emma is very professional, a perfectionist and a real sweetie. A Winning combination. I have already recommended to friends.

28/7/2017 *****
Clara
This was the first facial I’ve ever had, and I was a little nervous. But Emma put me completely at my ease. She clearly knows what she’s doing and tailored the treatment to my skin. The room is comfy and spotless. It was such a relaxing and refreshing experience, I’ll definitely be back!

27/7/2017 *****
Heather
I felt so relaxed and pampered. My skin looks amazing after the facial. Have booked in for another.

25/7/2017 *****
Anon
Very professional and speedy yet meticulous. Emma is very friendly and I would happily go to her again in the future

20/7/2017 *****
Lucia
I loved Emma’s professionalism, and her passion for what she does. She did an amazing job, and I left the beauty room feeling relaxed and beautiful. It is also lovely to chat with her while she is doing the treatment! I will definitively go back and I would recommend it.

20/7/2017 *****
Aaron
As a male who has rather unruly eyebrows, I decided it was time to have them groomed. Emma provided an excellent service and has left my eyebrows looking beautiful and tidy as well as providing excellent advice for my skincare. I will continue to use Emma Crowson’s service for all my eyebrow needs in the future.

19/7/2017 *****
Tahira
Great as always ☺️

18/7/2017 *****
Natalie
2nd time with Emma, lovely lady and does the job to perfection not to mention the great times to book

16/7/2017 *****
Pippa
Without a doubt I’ll be back to have another facial with Emma. Her treatment room is perfect; cosy, calm and quiet and Emma’s relaxed and natural manner enabled me to switch off straight away. I have a one year old baby and this is the most relaxed I have felt all year. An amazing experience. Thank you Emma!

13/7/2017 *****
Hayley Smith
I’m an absolute convert to waxing since my first appointment with Emma. The results are fantastic and long lasting, I’ll never shave again! Emma is lovely and my appointments feel more like catching up with a friend. 100% recommend and wouldn’t go anywhere else.

10/7/2017 *****
Anna
5*

10/7/2017 *****
Bola
I was a little nervous before my appointment, but Emma put me completely at ease. She used excellent products and was a perfectionist with her work. Emma is a friendly, intelligent, polite lady who I will definitely be booking with again. Her after care advice was also fabulous. She explained thoroughly and did not rush me when I asked for clarification.

9/7/2017 *****
Erika
I would recommend Emma to anyone – best wax I have ever had, hands down. As pain free as you can get (honestly, I barely felt a thing) and brilliant results. Easy to park outside (for free) and Emma was super lovely and friendly. Only waxer I will go to in Brighton.

8/6/2017
Cassie McManys
Fantastic facials using first class products in her lovely in home treatment room.

7/7/2017 *****
Sara
Very professional, great.

5/7/2017 *****
Heather
Fantastic, Emma is lovely. Really good service. Very happy

5/7/2017 *****
Rebecca
Another amazing facial with Emma! My skin feels amazing and came away feeling unbelievably relaxed! Emma always gives fantastic advice about skincare routine and products. Can’t wait for the next one!

5/7/2017 *****
Bethan
5*

4/7/2016 *****
Sophie Drosso
I’m not one for bothering to leave reviews but Emma was that good I couldn’t not! I had the full leg wax and hollywood , Emma really took the time and care to ensure no hair was left ! I’ve not had a wax that good in a long time and you could really see her passion for the job! I would highly recommend her to anyone !

3/7/2017 *****
Rebecca
Had another amazing facial with Emma this evening. My skin feels fabulous and I feel beautifully relaxed! Thank you so much

26/6/2017 *****
Anonymous
Emma was lovely and friendly. I will recommend her to all my friends.

25/6/2017 *****
Miss H
I would recommend Emma to my friends.

23/6/2017 *****
Jade Fitzpatrick
I visited Emma for the first time, feeling extremely anxious as it was my first waxing experience. Emma put me at ease straight away with her friendly and professional manner. Due to the results of the treatment and Emma being so hospitable I have been back since for a second treatment and plan to continue to visit Emma on a regular basis. Emma was also extremely accommodating as I had to change my appointment due to an emergency. Emma offered me a range of options to accommodate my diary and I was able to attend an early appointment at very short notice. I highly recommend Emma, excellent, accommodating, friendly professional service!

20/6/2017 *****
Barbara
I always go to Emma for my waxing as she does a very good job. She tries to be accommodating with appointments to fit in with my busy life. I had a fantastic facial which my husband had bought a voucher from Emma for my birthday. It was so relaxing and the results on my skin were remarkable. Emma’s prices are very competitive as well.

20/6/2017 *****
Ann
I have been to Emma several times for waxing and facial appointments. She is very thorough and her facials better than any I have had anywhere. She has amazing knowledge of the skin. I also enjoy being able to park outside and avoid the traffic in town – saving me time and money.

19/6/2017 *****
Mr Russell Hawkins
my experiance at treatwell by emma was fantastic,and ill deff recommend any guys who wud like to be pampered it was a wonderful. no probs parking outside for my appointment many thanks to emma.

18/6/2017 *****
Demi McGarrell
Emma did a brilliant job. My legs feel silky soft! She made me feel very welcome and it was a lovely experience. Will be returning very soon.

16/6/2017 *****
Hayley Smith
As a first time waxer I was nervous, but Emma completely put me at ease and it was just like chatting with a friend! Emma is very reasonably priced and does evening and weekend appointments. The results are amazing and I will definitely be going back for another wax!

13/6/2017 *****
Clementine
Emma is very professional and pays attention to every details. The therapy room is clean and well decorated.

12/6/2017 *****
Sue
Would totally recommend. Emma is fantastic, very professional, really friendly and makes everything a totally enjoyable experience. Really good not having to park up in town too as Emma is in Patcham. Much less stressful! Excellent.

5/6/2017 *****
Miss Sumption
Really amazing customer service

3/6/2017 *****
Bethan
Emma was really friendly and made me feel really comfortable. Brilliant value for money

30/5/2017 *****
Nat
First time with Emma won’t be the last great results great location if u don’t want the hassle of the town lovely lady very friendly

24/5/2017 *****
Tahira
Emma did a great job at calming me down for my first ever treatment. Looking forward to future treatments 😊

18/5/2017 *****
Heidi
5*

10/5/2017 *****
Anon
Great wax, Emma was very thorough & very friendly and she made me feel very comfortable!! Definitely recommend!!

1/5/2017 *****
Anna
5*

30/4/2017 *****
Miss
Amazing customer service

17/4/2017 *****
Anon
It was great experience, Emma was very friendly and interactive making the whole thing a whole lot bearable. The only down side is the location of the venue which is a little too far to reach by bus.

16/4/2017 *****
Clare
Amazing facial that has left my skin glowing! The products were top quality and you can feel the difference. It was the first facial I’d had in a while and forgot how enjoyable they are and how amazing they make you feel. Also had eyebrow tint which looks great. Will definitely be going back…

4/4/2017 *****
Nikki
Although waxing is never a pleasant experience emma made me feel really comfortable and as less painful as it can get. Emma is a lovely person and we had a nice chat during the treatment. Would definitely come back and recommended her to friends.

27/3/2017 *****
Natalie
Emma and her waxing is fabulous. and it’s so nice to get it done I the evening and avoiding going into town.

27/3/2017 *****
Anna
Emma was amazing, really friendly and chatty and dedicated to getting every last hair!

22/3/2017 *****
Miss C E Sumption
Really great service

16/3/2017 *****
Rebecca
Absolutely fantastic facial. Emma is very professional and knowledgeable and gave me great advice about caring for my skin. After the treatment I felt completely relaxed and my skin felt amazing. I will definitely be going back many more times. Prices are very reasonable and there is parking right outside the house.

16/3/2017 *****
Emily
Great wax – Emma is very experienced and friendly. Will be coming back!

21/2/201 *****
Emily Goodwin
Emma is a talented beautician with a fantastic understanding of skin. She gave me the right facial to suit what my skin most needed at that time. She also incorporated an eyebrow wax at my request, which was painless. I particularly enjoyed the massage element and now my skin feels great. Best facial I’ve ever had.

21/2/2017 *****
Alex
I had a wonderful facial, I felt truly pampered. Emma really knows what she is talking about with regard to skincare, I will definitely be back for more, I’ve already signed up for a course of facials! I loved that I could just jump straight in to the car afterwards without having to face people or traffic.

19/2/2017 ****
4* review
I had a pleasant experience at Emma Crowson’s. She is very professional and friendly, and was very good at making me relax to get my Hollywood wax done. If it wasn’t for the location, I would definitely go back many hundred times but because it is quite awkward to get to by bus from where I live, I ended up spending a small fortune on taxi, which made the treatment really expensive. It would not be a problem for someone who drives though!

13/2/2017 *****
Leslie
5*

16/12/2016 *****
Peter Young
I have searched for someone knowledgeable about the skin for some time. I was tired of ‘fluffy’ facials and wanted results. I was recommended to Emma by a good friend of mine and I could not be happier. I had problematic skin for my entire adolescent life which has made me really conscious of looking after it. Emma seemed to completely understand how I felt and gave a very thorough explanation of what was going on with my skin right now before giving me different options of how she could help. I have to say that after just one treatment (Retinol Plus Facial), my skin is looking so much better and I am already looking forward to my next treatment. I was dubious about visiting someone at home rather than a spa/clinic, but Emma’s space is very inviting, comfortable and every bit as luxurious as other places I have visited in Brighton: Better still, I paid £40 for my treatment rather than £95 I was spending elsewhere. I can not thank you enough, Emma, for getting my skin back on track.

22/12/2016 *****
Ross
5*

22/12/2016 *****
Amy
5*